Processing fees

From Wednesday June 10 2015, NO PHONE CALL to the visa section will be answered. Please send your questions by EMAIL ONLY.


You should pay on the day of your application in person.
The payment is mandatory and is NON-REFUNDABLE under any circumstance.

Payment in dollars : Credit card (Visa or Mastercard ONLY) or CASH (exact amount)

Processing fee may vary as a result of currency fluctuations.

Paying processing fee does NOT guarantee the issuance of a visa.

Processing fees in Euros

You have to pay in dollars. To calculate in dollars, please check out the currency rate here.



Type of Visa EUROS
Visa de transit aéroportuaire/ Airport Transit Visa (A) 60
Visa Schengen: visa de court séjour/ Short Stay Visa © 60
Visa Schengen (cas particuliers / special cases)
- children between the age of 6 and 12 years old
- citizens of Albania, Bosnia, Macedonia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia, Ukraine
Visa de long séjour/ Long Stay Visa (D) 99
Visa étudiant/ Student Visa (D) - E-mail from CampusFrance informing enrollment is complete must be provided with the application form 50
Visa pour Départment d’Outre-Mer/ Visa for French Overseas Department (*) 60
Visa pour territoire d’Outre-Mer/Visa for French Overseas Territories (**) 9

Processing is free of charge for

  • children under the age of six (Schengen visas only)
  • recipients of a government fellowship (boursiers) if you are going to study in France
  • teacher assistants in a French High School (assistants d’anglais)
  • researchers holding a protocole d’accueil (Schengen short stay visas only)
  • certain category of workers ("saisonniers" only)
  • spouse of a French citizen holding a livret de famille
  • family members of a citizen of the European Union (spouse, children under 18 or dependants) (does not apply to family members of a French citizen)

  • (*) La Réunion, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Guyane

    (**) Polynésie française, Wallis et Futuna, Nouvelle-Calédonie et ses dépendances les Terres australes et antarctiques françaises (TAAF), Mayotte, Saint Pierre et Miquelon, les Iles Eparses (île Tromelin, îles Glorieuses, Juan de Nova, Europa, Bassa da India), l’îlot de Clipperton

Last modified on 09/06/2015

top of the page